6 models in this file
Is the Anker 25W USB-C Charger Enough? Sizes Compared
As Amazon Associates, we earn from qualifying purchases. This means we may receive a small commission at no extra cost to you if you click through and make a purchase.
Anker became one of the default names in charging by shrinking power bricks without shrinking their output, and its USB-C lineup now runs from single-port 20W cubes to multi-port GaN chargers that can run a laptop. For travelers, that range raises a practical question: is one small 25W block enough for a phone and tablet, or does it make more sense to pack one larger multi-port charger that replaces every brick in the bag?
The six chargers below differ mainly in wattage, port count and plug style: a 25W single port, three 20W options, a 50W four-port pair and a 65W three-port model.
The line-up at a glance
Anker USB-C Chargers Compared
| Model | Max output | Ports | Foldable plug | Included extras |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Anker 25W USB C Charger Block | 25W | 1 USB-C | Yes | Not listed |
| Anker Phone Charger (2-Port 20W) | 20W | 1 USB-C, 1 USB-A | Not listed | Two 5 ft USB-C cables |
| Anker 65W Max 3-Port USB C | 65W | 3 (USB-C and USB-A) | Yes | Welcome guide |
| Anker 20W Nano Pro USB C (511) | 20W | 1 USB-C | Not listed | No cable |
| Anker 20W Nano Pro USB C (second listing) | 20W | 1 USB-C | Not listed | Not listed |
| Anker Zolo USB C Charger Block | 50W | 2 USB-C, 2 USB-A | Yes | Two chargers in pack |
No. 1 of 6 · Anker
Anker 25W USB C Charger Block for Fast Samsung Charging
8.0/10 Our score

Best for: Samsung owners traveling in Type F plug countries
What the listing says
- Charge Samsung Devices Rapidly Optimized for efficiency, this charger significantly reduces charging time for Samsung smartphones with a 25W output.
- Mini Charger, Mighty Power This sleek, compact charger is about 33% smaller than standard models, featuring a foldable plug for easy storage and transport.
- One Charger, Many Devices Embrace the convenience of having one charger for numerous devices, from Android smartphones to Apple gadgets.
- Enhanced Safety Features Anker's proprietary safety system combines overvoltage protection, current regulation, and other built-in safeguards to help protect your devices.
- What You Get Anker Charger (25W, Compact), 18-month warranty, and our friendly customer service.
Pros
- 25W output with PPS
- Foldable plug
- About 33% smaller than standard
Cons
- Listed with German Type F plug
- Single port only
The Anker 25W USB C Charger Block is a single-port charger with PPS support, and the listing is written around rapid charging for Samsung phones at 25W. It is about 33% smaller than standard models, according to Anker, and the plug folds away so the prongs do not scratch anything in a bag.
Anker’s safety system combines overvoltage protection and current regulation, and the charger comes with an 18-month warranty. Here is the detail travelers need to catch: the listing specifies a Type F, two-pin German plug. That suits trips to much of continental Europe, but it will not fit a standard North American outlet without an adapter, so confirm the plug type on the variant you order.
So is the Anker 25W USB-C charger enough? For a phone, yes, and it can top up a tablet or earbuds too, one at a time. It gives way to the multi-port models if you want to charge a phone and tablet overnight from one outlet.
No. 2 of 6 · Anker
Anker Phone Charger 2-Port 20W for a Phone and a Small Gadget
9.2/10 Our score

Best for: Phone plus earbuds on short trips
What the listing says
- 20W High-Speed Charging Enjoy fast charging with 20W max output for your iPhone, Samsung phones, and other devices.
- Simultaneous Dual-Port Charging With the ability to use USB-C and USB-A ports simultaneously, power two devices at once without compromising speed or performance.
- Small and Compact: Designed with portability in mind, take the compact charger with you wherever you…
- Safety Features You Can Trust Anker's proprietary system includes overvoltage protection, temperature control, and other safety features designed to help safeguard your devices while charging.
- What You Get Anker Charger (2-Port, 20W), 2-pack 5 ft USB-C to USB-C cable, welcome guide, 18-month warranty, and our friendly customer service.
Pros
- USB-C and USB-A ports
- Two 5 ft USB-C cables included
- Temperature control safety
Cons
- 20W max output
- Foldable plug not listed
The Anker Phone Charger is a 20W block with one USB-C and one USB-A port, and the listing says both can run at the same time. That lets you charge a phone on USB-C while earbuds or a smartwatch charge from USB-A, which is handy on a nightstand in a hotel room with one free outlet.
The box is the most complete here: the charger, a 2-pack of 5 ft USB-C to USB-C cables, a welcome guide and an 18-month warranty. Safety features include overvoltage protection and temperature control. The listing does not say whether the plug folds or how 20W splits when both ports are used.
This Anker 20W USB-C charger suits travelers who want a charger and cables in one purchase. If you carry a laptop, you will need more power than 20W; our separate Anker charger cord guide helps if you need longer or different cables.
No. 3 of 6 · Anker
Anker 65W Max 3-Port USB C for Replacing Several Bricks
8.0/10 Our score

Best for: Laptop, tablet and phone in one bag
What the listing says
- the Only Charger You Need: Say goodbye to your old chargers.
- High-Speed Charging Connect a single device to get a 65W max charge—that’s enough to power up a 2020…
- Compact Design Power up to 3 devices with a charger that’s roughly the size of an AirPods Pro case.
- Powered by GaN II Technology: With a 100% increase in operating frequency, an innovative stacked design,…
- What You Get Anker 735 Charger (Nano II 65W) / PowerPort III 3-Port 65W Pod, welcome guide, our worry-free 18-month warranty, and friendly customer service.
Pros
- 65W max from one port
- Three ports
- GaN II, foldable plug
Cons
- Power splits across three devices
- Largest charger here
The Anker 65W Max 3-Port USB C charger, named in the listing as the Anker 735 (Nano II 65W) and also as the PowerPort III 3-Port 65W Pod, is the one-bag solution. A single device can draw 65W, which the listing says is enough to charge a 2020 MacBook Pro 13 inch at full speed, and with three devices connected power is distributed between the ports.
GaN II technology is what keeps it roughly the size of an AirPods Pro case, per Anker, and the specifications list a retractable plug. It includes a welcome guide and an 18-month warranty. The listing does not detail exactly how power is split among three ports.
For light packers, this Anker 65W 3-port charger is the model that can replace a laptop brick, a phone cube and a tablet charger. It gives way to the 25W or 20W models if you never travel with a laptop and want the smallest possible block.
No. 4 of 6 · Anker
Anker 20W Nano Pro USB C for Pocket-Size iPhone Charging
9.4/10 Our score
Best for: Backup iPhone charger for a second bag
What the listing says
- Designed for iPhone: Provide full-speed 20W charging for the iPhone 16.
- High-Speed Charging 20W USB-C charging gives you the power you need to charge up your iPhone to 50%…
- Advanced Safety Features Equipped with our all-new ActiveShield safety system to offer enhanced protection.
- Small Size, Big Power 45% smaller than an original 20W charger—but just as powerful.
- What You Get Anker 511 Charger (Nano Pro), welcome guide, our worry-free 18-month warranty, and friendly customer service (cable not included).
Pros
- Full-speed 20W for iPhone 16
- Wide phone compatibility list
- Compact single port
Cons
- Sparse listing details
- Box contents not listed

Best for: iPhone users packing the smallest brick
Pros
- 45% smaller than original 20W
- ActiveShield temperature monitoring
- 50% iPhone charge in 25 minutes
Cons
- Cable not included
- Single port
The Anker 20W Nano Pro USB C charger, the Anker 511, is built around full-speed 20W charging for the iPhone 16. The listing says it can charge an iPhone to 50% in 25 minutes, up to three times faster than an old 5W charger, and it is 45% smaller than an original 20W charger.
The ActiveShield safety system adds a Dynamic Temperature Sensor and a Power Tuner Chip. Compatible phones listed include iPhone 16, 15, 14 and 13 series, Galaxy and Pixel 4/3. It comes with a welcome guide and an 18-month warranty, but no cable, so pack your own.
The Anker Nano Pro 20W suits iPhone owners who want the smallest brick in a jacket pocket. If you need a second port or a cable in the box, the 2-Port Phone Charger covers that.
No. 5 of 6 · Anker
Anker 20W Nano Pro USB C Second Listing for a Spare
8.4/10 Our score

A second Anker 20W Nano Pro USB C listing carries the same title and the same iPhone 16 full-speed 20W claim, with the same compatibility list covering iPhone 16, 15, 14, 13, Galaxy and Pixel 4/3. It is likely a different color or pack option, but the listing does not specify which.
It is much thinner on detail: it does not repeat the size claim, the ActiveShield features, the warranty or the box contents. The specifications list a 2.22 A current rating and a 50-60Hz frequency range, suitable for international outlets with the right plug.
It suits someone buying a spare charger to leave in a carry-on or a car bag. If you want the documented features spelled out, the first Nano Pro listing is clearer.
No. 6 of 6 · Anker
Anker Zolo USB C Charger Block 50W for Shared Charging
9.2/10 Our score

Best for: Couples sharing four ports per charger
What the listing says
- Charge 4 Devices Without Compromise Enjoy consistent and convenient charging for all your gear thanks to 2 USB-C ports and 2 USB-A ports.
- Dual-Port Fast Charging with 50W Max Output: Even with both ports used, USB-C1 maintains full 30W…
- AirPods-Sized and Travel-Ready: Tucks easily into your bag or pocket with built-in foldable plugs for flexible, portable charging.
- Stay Protected with ActiveShield 4.0: Enjoy reliable performance with 24-hour monitoring, upgraded GaN architecture, and long-term warranty coverage.
- What You Get Anker Zolo Charger (50W, 4 Ports, 2-Pack), hassle-free warranty, welcome guide, and our friendly customer service.
Pros
- Four ports per charger
- Two chargers in the pack
- Foldable plugs, AirPods-sized
Cons
- 50W split across ports
- Per-port limits when shared
The Anker Zolo USB C Charger Block listing is a two-pack of 50W chargers, each with two USB-C and two USB-A ports. With both USB-C ports in use, the first keeps a full 30W and the second charges at 20W, according to the listing.
Each charger is described as AirPods-sized with foldable plugs, and ActiveShield 4.0 adds 24-hour monitoring with an upgraded GaN architecture. The listing mentions a hassle-free warranty without giving a term, and it does not detail how power divides when all four ports are busy.
The Anker Zolo 50W charger suits couples or families who each want their own multi-port charger, or one for the bag and one for home. For a laptop that needs more than 30W on a single port, the 65W model is the better choice.
Before you choose
How to Choose the Right Anker USB-C Charger
Start with your heaviest device. A phone is happy on 20W or 25W; tablets charge faster with more; laptops need the 65W model, or at least the 30W port on the Zolo for lighter machines. Our Anker USB-C charger block 20W roundup goes deeper on the smallest cubes.
Next, count your devices at bedtime. If you charge a phone and a watch, a two-port charger works. If you add a tablet or laptop, a three- or four-port charger means one outlet instead of three, which matters in older hotels and airport lounges.
Then check the plug. The 25W block is listed with a German Type F plug, and several listings mention foldable or retractable plugs, which protect other gear in your bag. The other listings do not specify.
Finally, consider what is in the box. The 2-Port Phone Charger includes cables, the first Nano Pro listing states no cable, and the Zolo gives you two chargers. When deciding which Anker charger to buy, weigh those extras against size and power.
Questions people ask
FAQ
Can the Anker 25W charger charge a tablet?
Yes, a 25W USB-C charger can charge most USB-C tablets, though larger tablets may charge more slowly than on a higher-wattage charger. The listing focuses on Samsung phones.
Will the Anker 25W charger fit U.S. outlets?
The listing specifies a Type F, two-pin German plug, which does not fit North American outlets without an adapter. Check the plug on the listing before ordering.
Which Anker charger can power a laptop?
The 65W 3-Port model, which the listing says can charge a 2020 MacBook Pro 13 inch at full speed. The Zolo’s 30W USB-C port can handle lighter laptops.
Do the Nano Pro chargers include a cable?
The first Nano Pro listing states the cable is not included. The second listing does not specify box contents.
Is the Zolo sold as one or two chargers?
The listing describes a 2-pack of 50W, four-port chargers.
What warranty do these chargers have?
The 25W, 2-Port 20W, 65W and first Nano Pro listings mention an 18-month warranty. The Zolo mentions a hassle-free warranty without a term, and the second Nano Pro listing does not specify.
Prices, specifications and the feature lines above are read from the product listing and can change without notice. Scores are out of 10, based on listed specifications and buyer feedback; nothing on this page is written from handling the product.